السيد أنتوني دود

السيد أنتوني دود

يشغل حاليا منصب كبير موظفي مكتب بول فولكر رئيس المجلس الاستشاري للانتعاش الاقتصادي للرئيس وهو منصب تقلده منذ أوائل العام 2009.   ويقوم من خلال هذا المنصب بمساعدة الرئيس بشكل مباشر في مهامه ومنها ادارة المجلس والتأثير على اصلاحات الأنظمة الاقتصادية وتقديم الاستشارات للرئيس ودائرة الخزينة وعدة مسؤولين حكوميين. يساعد السيد دود الرئيس في المسائل البنكية والاستثمارية والتنظيمية والأعمال. كذلك عمل عن قرب مع أعضاء وكادر اللجنة المصرفية بمجلس الشيوخ ولجنة الخدمات المالية هاوس في الكونغرس في إعداد وتقديم الاستشارات حول أجزاء رئيسية معينة من تشريعات "كبير على الفشل" والمشرعين في عملية اتخاذ القرارات. قام بعد انتهاء مجلس الانتعاش في أوائل العام 2011 بمساعدة الرئيس فولكر في تقديم الاستشارات لدول أوروبية معينة بخصوص الأمور البنكية مع تأسيس معهد جديد للإدارة العامة.

قام السيد دود خلال الأعوام 1992-2008 بتأسيس وتنمية صندوق أعمال الملكية الخاصة في شارتر أوك وشركاه وهي مجموعة صندوق تحوط عمرها 34 سنة مقرها وست بورت كونيتيكت. خلال الستة عشر عاماً التي أمضاها في شارتر أوك، استحوذ السيد دود مع فريقه على 35 شركة في الصناعات الطبية ومنتجات المستهلكين والمنتجات الصناعية وتحضير الغذاء والخدمات المالية. وأدار خلال تواجده هناك عروض الاكتتاب العام والقروض المجمعة والسندات للمحفظة كما أدار انشاء المشاريع المشتركة في الصين والهند. خدم السيد دود كمدير تنفيذي للأعمال الطبية لشركة شارتر أوك لمدة سنتين والمدير الأساسي للكثير من شركات محفظتهم. كان مسؤولا عن، من بين أمور أخرى، تعيين وتطوير فرق الادارة في العديد من الشركات وتنظيم مجالس ادارتها. اختير السيد دود في العام 2004 شريكاً عاماً في صندوق التحوط حيث ساعد بعمليات الصندوق وجذب رأس المال. وقاد قبل الانضمام الى السيد فولكر عملية الاستحواذ على شركتين من قطاع الخدمات الطبية وادار الدمج الناجح والبيع اللاحق لهاتين الشركتين.

كان قبل انضمامه الى شارتر أوك زميل رئيسي لجيمس ولفنسون وهي شركة بنكية استثمارية قدمت استشارات لشركات دولية كبرى بخصوص عمليات الدمج والاستحواذ. وقام خلال تواجده هناك بمساعدة شركات مثل أمريكان اكسبرس وبنك هونج كونج وويستباك بنك ومحركات كمنز وديملر بنز ويونيسيس في عمليات الاستحواذ وتصفية الاستثمارات. عمل السيد دود خلال الأعوام 1981 الى 1986 كعنصر نشط في الجيش الأمريكي حيث خدم في فرقة الفرسان الأولى باعتباره قائد فصيلة الدبابات والكشافة والشركات وحصل على العديد من الجوائز تقديرا لخدمته.

تخرج السيد دود بامتياز من الأكاديمية العسكرية الأمريكية في وست بوينت حيث حصل على بكالوريوس علمي في الهندسة كما حصل على شهادة الماجستير في ادارة الأعمال من كلية وارتون التابعة لجامعة بنسلفانيا. يعمل السيد دود حاليا في مجلس ادارة شركتنا الواقعة في دبي في الامارات العربية المتحدة وهوستس براندز في ايرفنج تكساس والمجلس الاستشاري لمعايير المحاسبة المالية في نوروولك كونيتيكت كما خدم في مجالس العديد من الشركات العامة والخاصة.

Mr Anthony J. Dowd

 

Mr Anthony J Dowd

Mr Dowd is currently Chief of Staff for the office of Paul A. Volcker, Chairman of the President’s Economic Recovery Advisory Board, a position he assumed in early 2009. In this role he directly assists the Chairman with his duties running the Board, crafting and influencing financial regulatory reform, and advising the President, Treasury Department, and other senior government officials. Mr Dowd assists the Chairman on banking, investment, regulatory, and business issues. He worked very closely with the members and staffs of the Senate Banking Committee and House Financial Services Committee in Congress in drafting and advising on certain key parts of 'Too Big To Fail' legislation, as well the regulators in the rulemaking process. After the conclusion of the Recovery Board in early 2011, he assisted Chairman Volcker in advising certain European countries on banking matters and with the establishment of a New Institute of Public Administration.

From 1992 to 2008, Mr Dowd founded and grew the private equity business at Charter Oak Partners, a thirty-four year old hedge fund group based in Westport, Connecticut. During his 16 years at Charter Oak, Mr Dowd and his team acquired 35 companies in the medical, consumer products, industrial products, food processing, and financial services industries. While there he led IPO, syndicated debt and bond offerings for the portfolio, and directed the establishment of joint ventures in China and India. Mr Dowd served as CEO of Charter Oak's medical components business for two years, as well as the lead director for many of their portfolio companies. He was responsible for, among other things, recruiting and developing the management teams at the various companies and organizing the Boards of Directors. In 2004, Mr Dowd was also named a General Partner in the hedge fund, where he assisted with fund operations and raising capital. Prior to joining Mr Volcker, he led the acquisition of two medical engineering companies and managed their successful merger and subsequent sale.

Prior to his association with Charter Oak, Mr Dowd was a Senior Associate with James D. Wolfensohn, Inc., an investment banking firm that advised large international corporations on mergers and acquisitions. While there he assisted such companies as American Express, Hong Kong Bank, Westpac Bank, Cummins Engine, Daimler Benz, and Unisys with acquisitions and divestitures. From 1981 to 1986, Mr Dowd served on active duty as an officer in the United States Army. He served in the First Cavalry Division as a Tank Platoon Leader, Scout Platoon Leader, and Company Commander, and received several awards for meritorious service.

Mr Dowd graduated with distinction from the United States Military Academy at West Point with a Bachelor of Science degree in Engineering. He received a Master of Business Administration degree from the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania. Mr Dowd currently serves on the Board of Directors for Future Pipe Industries, Ltd. (Dubai, UAE), Hostess Brands, Inc. (Irving, TX), and the Financial Accounting Standards Advisory Council (Norwalk, CT). He has served on the Boards of numerous other private and public companies.