Green Box

Le tube de canalisation Green Box® est un composite produit par enroulement filamentaire, combinant des filaments de fibres de verre continus à haute résistance et une résine époxy résistante à la corrosion sur un mandrin en acier.

Le matériau est spécialement formulé pour aboutir à un produit optimisé structurellement et chimiquement. Le système de résine utilisé est une résine époxy à base de bisphénol-A durcie à la chaleur avec un durcisseur à base d’amines ; cette formulation détermine la résistance mécanique, la résistance thermique et la résistance à la corrosion les plus élevées de tous les systèmes de résine disponibles pour la fabrication de tuyaux en fibre de verre.

Le produit Green Box® consiste en notre produit Yellow Box® avec un revêtement intérieur supplémentaire riche en résine de ½ mm (0.02”) d’épaisseur pour une résistance chimique accrue. Green Box peut aussi être appelé Yellow Box® avec Liner)

Le tuyau GREEN BOX® est disponible avec le type de connexion Joint intégral (IJ) et jusque DN 10 pouces (diamètre intérieur du tuyau: 225 mm).

Les conduites GREEN BOX® peuvent être fournies avec le monogramme de spécification API 15HR (spécification pour les tuyaux en fibre de verre haute pression) sous licence API. Pour garantir leur performance à long terme, la base de conception est vérifiée à l’aide de tests à long terme et d’une analyse de régression selon la norme ASTM D2992, à la température de conception requise ou supérieure.

No Case Studies are currently available for this product, please contact us for more information.
Our Catalogue for this product is currently unavailable – please contact us for more information.

Related Products

Green Box

Green Box® line pipe is a machine-made composite material produced by the filament winding method combining high strength continuous glass fiber filaments and corrosion resistant epoxy resin onto a steel mandrel.

The material is specially formulated to result in a structurally and chemically optimized product. The resin system employed is a Bisphenol-A based epoxy resin heat cured with an aromatic amine based hardener; this formulation produces the highest mechanical strength, thermal resistance and corrosion resistance of all commercially available resin systems used in fabrication of fiberglass piping.

Green Box® product consists of our Yellow Box® product with an additional ½ mm (0.02”) thick inner resin rich liner for enhanced chemical resistance. Green Box can also be called Yellow Box® with Liner)

GREEN BOX® pipe is only available with Integral Joint (IJ) connection type and with a maximum nominal size of 10”S (pipe inner diameter 225 mm).

GREEN BOX® line pipe can be supplied with API specification 15HR monogram (specification for high pressure fiberglass line pipe) under an API license. To ensure their long term performance, the design basis is verified using long term testing and regression analysis as per ASTM D2992, at the required design temperature or higher.

No Case Studies are currently available for this product, please contact us for more information.
Our Catalogue for this product is currently unavailable – please contact us for more information.

Related Products