الاستدامة

تمثل الاستدامة عنصرًا أساسيًا من عناصر أسلوب أدائنا للأعمال في شركة المستقبل لصناعة الأنابيب.

تلتزم الشركة بما يلي:

  • هدف الشركة: توفير المياه والطاقة للعالم بأكثر الطرق فعالية واستدامة
  • مهمتنا ان نحقق أهدافنا من خلال ممارسة دورنا كشركة مسؤولة عن كل ما تقوم به
  • قيم الشركة: الثقة والمساءلة والنزاهة تمثل قيمنا الأساسية والتي هي حجر الزاوية في تحقيقنا للاستدامة وفي نجاحنا المستمر

ترى شركة المستقبل أن الاستدامة ترتبط بإحداث فارق وتحمّل المسؤولية عن آثار عملياتنا على البيئة والمجتمع بصفة عامة. ونحن ملتزمون بالتنمية المستدامة لضمان مستوى أفضل من الحياة للجميع، سواءً في الوقت الراهن أو الأجيال القادمة. وتعتنق الشركة مبادئ الاستدامة والمسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركات، على النحو الوارد في الميثاق العالمي للأمم المتحدة. وتنعكس هذه المبادئ في استراتيجيتنا والآليات والممارسات التي تمكننا من تحقيق تلك الاستراتيجية.

لدينا هيكل استدامة محدد، ووظائف ومسؤوليات محددة في هذا الشأن. وتُعد الاستدامة مسؤولية كل موظف من موظفي شركة المستقبل، ونحن نشجع وندعم ونقدّر أي إسهامات في هذا المجال.

غير أن شركتنا تتسم بالواقعية، ومن ثم ندرك أن علينا إجراء تحسينات تدريجية ومستمرة، مع الحفاظ في الوقت ذاته على أعمالنا وتنميتها، والتعاون مع شركائنا ضمن نطاق تأثيرنا. وتحقق الشركة ذلك من خلال وضع أهداف طويلة ومتوسطة وقصيرة الأجل، ومواصلة الرقابة على العمليات التي تقوم بها. وتتضافر هذه السياسة مع عدد من السياسات الأخرى المتبعة في شركة المستقبل، مثل سياسة الجودة والصحة والسلامة والبيئة وإطار التشغيل، لتحقيق أهدافنا المرتبطة بالاستدامة.

وتركز الشركة على 4 جوانب رئيسية:

الأطراف المعنية والمجتمع

بناء علاقات قوية لصالح الأعمال ولصالح عملائنا وشركائنا وموظفينا، ويمثل المجتمع بصفة عامة جانبًا من جوانب أسلوب أدائنا للأعمال. وقد حددت الشركة مجموعات الأطراف المعنية ووثقت ارتباطها بكلٍ منها بأساليب تساعد في مد جسور التفاهم المشترك والمنفعة المتبادلة.

الأفراد والثقافة

نحن نؤمن بالأفراد ونضعهم في المقام الاول في كل ما نقوم به. ولا شك أننا لن نتمكن من تحقيق أهدافنا المرتبطة بالاستدامة إلا من خلال تصرفات هؤلاء الأفراد. وتحرص الشركة على بناء العلاقات وترسيخ الثقافة اللازمة لتمكين هؤلاء الأفراد من تحقيق الإنتاجية والرضا والتفاني.

البيئة

تقتضي طبيعة أعمالنا ضرورة فهمنا لتأثيرنا على البيئة وإدارة ذلك التأثير بعناية. كما نتحمل أيضًا مسؤولية كبرى ونحظى بفرصة عظيمة لتحويل نظام الأنابيب في العالم إلى نظام أنابيب الألياف الزجاجية المركبة الطويلة الأجل والغير ضارة بالبيئة.

الاقتصاد

تمارس الشركة أعمالها وتعمل على تنميتها بشكل أخلاقي وتحرص على بناء منظومة القيم من خلال تفعيل المسؤولية وتعزيزها، بتوجيه كامل من سياسات الشركة وإجراءاتها وأنظمة الحوكمة بها. ونحن نتحمل مسؤولية الآثار البيئية والاجتماعية والاقتصادية لعملياتنا، ونملك السياسات والرقابة المناسبة لإدارتها، لنضمن نموًا إيجابيًا يضيف إلى المجال الذي نعمل فيه والعالم من حولنا.

ولعل الجانب الأهم هو سعي شركة المستقبل المتواصل للقيام بالتصرفات المناسبة لكافة الأطراف المعنية أثناء تحقيقها لهدفها الأساسي المتمثل في تقديم المياه والطاقة إلى العالم بأكثر الطرق فعالية واستدامة.

للاطلاع على تقرير الاستدامة الخاص بشركتنا، يُرجى النقر هنا

Sustainability

Sustainability is intrinsic in the way we do business at Future Pipe Industries Group.

As a company we are guided by the following,

  • Corporate Purpose – to deliver water and energy to the world in the most effective and sustainable way.
  • Mission which makes clear we will deliver our purpose by playing our role as a responsible corporate citizen in all we do.
  • Values such as trust, accountability, integrity; and are the cornerstone of our sustainability and continuing success.

For Future Pipe Industries Sustainability is about making a difference and being accountable for the impact of our operations on the environment and the wider community. We are committed to sustainable development to ensure a better quality of life for everyone now and for generations to come. We embrace the principles of Sustainability and Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) as laid down in the United Nations Global Compact. These principles are reflected in our strategy and the mechanisms and practices enabling us to achieve it.

We have a defined Sustainability structure and clear roles and responsibilities. Sustainability is the responsibility of every employee at Future Pipe Industries and we encourage, support and recognise contributions to it.

We are realistic. We understand that we must make improvements gradually and continually whilst sustaining and growing our business and working within our sphere of influence. We achieve this by setting and reviewing long, medium and short term goals and maintaining control of our operations. This policy along with a number of other Future Pipe Industries policies work together to deliver our Sustainability goals, e.g. QHSE Policy and our Future Pipe Industries Operating Framework.

We focus on 4 key areas,

Stakeholder and CommunityBuilding strong relationships for the good of the business, our customers, partners, employees and the wider community is part of the way we do business. We have identified our stakeholder groups and engage with each of them in ways which help build mutual understanding and benefit.

People & CultureWe believe in people and put them first in all we do. It is only through the actions of people that we will realise our three other Sustainability goals. We will build the relationships and culture needed to enable people to be productive, satisfied and dedicated corporate citizens.

EnvironmentalThe nature of our business means that we need to understand and carefully manage our impact on the environment. We also have a major responsibility and opportunity to convert the world’s pipe systems to the longer term, more environmentally friendly composite pipe.

EconomicWe conduct and grow our business ethically and build value by operating and growing responsibility guided by our Policies, procedures and governance. We hold ourselves accountable for environmental, social and economic impacts of our operations and have appropriate policies and control to manage them to ensure our growth is positive and enhancing to the industry we work in and the world around us.

Above all, Future Pipe Industries looks to take the right action for all stakeholders while delivering our Corporate Purpose – to deliver water and energy to the world in the most efficient and sustainable way.

To view our 2018 Sustainability Report, please click here.